Phones

Customer Service

To speak or contact a representative regarding questions on your water bill, questions regarding title requests for an upcoming closing, or to make a payment

(401) 521-5070

billing@provwater.com

To Pay by Phone

(866) 889-2683

Emergency Line (24x7)

(401) 521-6300  Opt. 1

Water Main Improvements Hotline

General construction questions in your area

(401) 521-6303 (8:30am-4:00pm)
(401) 952-6535 (After Hours)
wmr@provwater.com

Water Quality Hotline

Discolored water and water pressure issues

(401) 521-6300 Opt. 4

Offices

Main Building

Administration, Customer Service, Purchasing, Finance, and Engineering

125 Dupont Drive
Providence, RI 02907

Directions

Purification Plant

Philip J. Holton Water Purification Works

61 N. Road (Route 116)
Hope RI, 02831

Directions

Hours

Day Regular Hours Summer Hours (July & August)
Sunday Closed Closed
Monday 8:30am - 4:30pm 8:30am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am - 4:30pm 8:30am - 4:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am - 4:30pm 8:30am - 4:00pm
Thursday 8:30am - 4:30pm 8:30am - 4:00pm
Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm 8:30am - 4:00pm
Saturday Closed Closed

Holiday Hours

Date Day Holiday Hours
01/01/2019 Tuesday New Year's Day Closed
01/21/2019 Monday Martin Luther King Jr Day Closed
02/18/2019 Monday Presidents' Day Closed
05/27/2019 Monday Memorial Day Closed
07/04/2019 Thursday Independence Day Closed
08/12/2019 Monday Victory Day Closed
09/02/2019 Monday Labor Day Closed
10/14/2019 Monday Columbus Day Closed
11/11/2019 Monday Veterans' Day (Observed) Closed
11/28/2019 Thursday Thanksgiving Day Closed
11/29/2019 Friday Day After Thanksgiving Closed
12/24/2019 Tuesday Christmas Eve 8:30am - 12:00pm
12/25/2019 Wednesday Christmas Day Closed
12/31/2019 Tuesday New Year's Eve 8:30am - 12:00pm