Phones

Customer Service

To speak or contact a representative regarding questions on your water bill, questions regarding title requests for an upcoming closing, or to make a payment

(401) 521-5070

billing@provwater.com

To Pay by Phone

(866) 889-2683

Emergency Line (24x7)

(401) 521-6300  Opt. 1

Water Main Improvements Hotline

General construction questions in your area

(401) 521-6303 (8:30am-4:00pm)
(401) 952-6535 (Emergency- After Hours for Bypass)
wmr@provwater.com

Water Quality Hotline

Discolored water and water pressure issues

(401) 521-6300 Opt. 4

Offices

Main Building

Administration, Customer Service, Purchasing, Finance, and Engineering

125 Dupont Drive
Providence, RI 02907

Directions

Purification Plant

Philip J. Holton Water Purification Works

61 N. Road (Route 116)
Hope RI, 02831

Directions

Hours

Day Regular Hours Summer Hours (July & August)
Sunday Closed Closed
Monday 8:30am - 4:30pm 8:30am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am - 4:30pm 8:30am - 4:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am - 4:30pm 8:30am - 4:00pm
Thursday 8:30am - 4:30pm 8:30am - 4:00pm
Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm 8:30am - 4:00pm
Saturday Closed Closed

Holiday Hours

Date Day Holiday Hours
01/01/2021 Friday New Year's Day Closed
01/18/2021 Monday Martin Luther King Jr Day Closed
02/15/2021 Monday Presidents' Day Closed
05/31/2021 Monday Memorial Day Closed
07/05/2021 Monday Independence Day (Observed) Closed
08/09/2021 Monday Victory Day Closed
09/06/2021 Monday Labor Day Closed
10/11/2021 Monday Columbus Day Closed
11/11/2021 Thursday Veterans' Day Closed
11/25/2021 Thursday Thanksgiving Day Closed
11/26/2021 Friday Day After Thanksgiving Closed
12/24/2021 Friday Christmas Eve Closed
12/31/2021 Friday New Year's Eve Closed